single ended gu50 schematic

ask your general tube related questions here

single ended gu50 schematic

Postby willie » Fri Oct 17, 2014 4:19 pm

hello guys...im a newbie in this forum, i have a 2 pc gu50 vacuum tube, can someone here provide me a simple schematic for this kind of tube. im from the philippines and this will be my 3rd unit that i would assembled..i have a clone decaware zen el84 vacuum tube and an 6t9 compactron vacuum tube from gizmo schematic. i dont have any experience at all in electronics just self learning thru web and some help from my friend here. pls not too much hard to read schematic, just a simple one. ;) any help would appreciated....sorry for my english.
thanks
willie
willie

Re: single ended gu50 schematic

Postby DeathRex » Fri Oct 17, 2014 6:25 pm

I read your message willie, I've been trying to remember what power transformer I used. I do have the schematic though. If you don't want tone controls, you can leave off everything before the second 6SL7/6N9s. Mine is switchable between triode, pentode, and UL. If you don't want that, connect the feedback resistor for pentode or UL, or use no feedback for triode. And of course if you're using UL or triode you don't need the regulator. Mine uses a combination of fixed and cathode bias. You can do that or either.

Be careful of the voltages. If you haven't yet, it would be good to find a book in PI on electrical safety.

I went to PI back in 90 or 91. Bought a calculator, original Gameboy, and a lovely bowl of icecream in a coconut husk. Yum.
Attachments
GU-50front.jpg
GU-50front.jpg (44.01 KiB) Viewed 16293 times
gu50semine_zps51277506.gif
gu50semine_zps51277506.gif (73.78 KiB) Viewed 16293 times
Last edited by DeathRex on Sat Jul 15, 2017 11:49 am, edited 2 times in total.
At first I wanted to be a ET. Now I are one.
DeathRex
KT88

Postby willie » Sun Oct 19, 2014 5:17 am