Any Tube Designers Out There: Money For You

ask your general tube related questions here

Any Tube Designers Out There: Money For You

Postby eddiegnz1 » Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:32 pm

This goes out to those of you that are experts at designing tube amps and building your own design from scratch. I'm talking about, you've built an amplifier that no one else in the world owns because you designed it starting from a blank sheet of paper. And it sounds freaking amazing like a $10,000 tube amp, yet you spent less than $1,500. You're knowledge & experience is worth cash....trust me.

My expertise is obviously not in designing tube amps but I am an expert at marketing and business strategies etc. So I'm offering you a valuable free business consultation right here right now. Disclaimer: every word I write here is just an opinion even if stated as if it were fact (it's still just my opinion)

There is a book waiting to be written by you that will sell enough copies to replace your current income and then some. The reason everyone recommends those two Morgan Jones books is because there are no close competitors (i.e. there's nothing better out there for extreme beginners). Both of the most recommended Morgan Jones books are very valuable to those at a certain beginner/novice level. And are probably well written for beginners at a certain level. However, there is a much larger audience at a level even below that....an even lower level of beginnerness if you would.

I have read roughly the first twenty five percent of each of his two highly recommended books and then I skipped around a few other sections through the rest of the book to see if it ever addressed questions at my level. His two books have little to no value for those at my level and a major void exists in this market. I understood very little of what he was writing...certainly not enough to gain any level of confidence in building anything. In fact, I'm rather discouraged after reading his books.