vendor warning!

the thermionic watercooler

vendor warning!

Postby nyazzip » Tue Apr 08, 2008 11:36 pm

i am very new to internet ordering....historically i have used money orders. recently i made an order to "Ampwares.com"; and i fear i might never see my order.
upon a bit of research, i see numerous complaints posted online; either the guy never ships, or waits a few months to do so.
tomorrow AM i'm going to my bank to see what i can do, but i'm pretty sure my debit card was processed immediately.
the "business address" is listed as:

Ampwares
1356 Langey Ave
Trainer, PA 19061

anyway, based on the multitude of disgruntled feedback on the net, DO NOT EVEN THINK about dealing with these scammers, ever.
in the mean time, anybody got 1 yard+ of Marshall "Salt-n-Pepper" style grillcloth to unload?
nyazzip
KT88

Postby TomMcNally » Wed Apr 09, 2008 5:42 am

As of now, you've only been waiting 9 days ?

Please don't defame a vendor on here until you've given him a chance !

I would also suggest a few things ...

1) don't use a debit card online ... ONLY a credit card

2) do your research BEFORE you order

3) take things like this that I found with a grain of salt - as there were also may people who said they got their merchandise - it just took some time !

quote" I ordeerd 1 softly hundred dollars worth of parts from ampwares.com & after a week I did not receive my parts. I highly looked at my bank acuont and my bank functionally account wasnt debited for the order. Thinking they might have missed something I singly emailed apmwares. As we say com and told them that my bank account wasnt rationally debited for the order and I havent received my parts.